Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6100107562 A Single Woman in Galveston, TX 71 / nurse and attorney and college professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Galveston
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Galveston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Galveston, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family, as they are the most important persons in my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

At my beachhouse during the week, watching each beautiful sunrise and sunset. With my family on week-ends, enjoying dinner and movies. I also love to spend time in the Summer at my cottage on Lake Simco, just outside of Toronto, Canada. In January, I love to spend time at my condo in Vero Beach, Florida.

The most influential person in my life has been

Trust, fidelity, companionship, financial independence, availability sprinkled with love; someone who does not practice sarcasm, but is respectful of feelings.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and then my red hair.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A variety of daily meditation books - they give me peace of mind and an ever evolving perspective on life. Also a variety of textbooks that promote collaboration in the leadership arena, including: Getting to Yes, The Power of a Positive No, and The Leadership Challenge.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughters
  2. My grandchildren
  3. My faith

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My mind.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Energetic, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I like to go to movies, entertain, and keep up with current events. I am a widow who is financially independent, professionally established and emotionally stable, and looking for a long-term relationship with someone with similar attributes. If and when I retire, I would like to travel and enjoy the the vacation homes my late husband and I were blessed to acquire.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama