Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6093882373 A Single Man in Houston, TX 52 / stock analyst

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Houston, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

One of my most fundamental drives is discovering and learning new things -- this has influenced many of my decisions including an unusual career path in finance/investing because of the opportunity to discover/learn and think about things from a unique perspective, my hobbies such as hiking/camping in the mountains because of the new streams, lakes, or vista to photograph/discover, my pursuit of a somewhat unusal hobby in ballroom dancing because of the opportunity to always learn new patterns/techniques, my interest in philosophy because of the endless questions that it reveals, and politics because of the endlessly evolving group dynamics.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking/camping in the Sierra, dancing, reading, going out to eat, hanging out with family/friends, gardening (when I owned my own home).

The most influential person in my life has been

Intellectual -- someone who is bright, creative, and mentally energetic to share in trying to understand the world and who also enjoys discussing important issues and who would value raising a family.

The first thing people notice about me

Intelligence/quick mind.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Reversible Errors," by ScottTurow is outstanding. Turow deftly uses the main plot of the story -- the social/political dynamic of an appeal of a convicted felon on death row -- to bring out the dreams, values, and failures of the characters. But what makes the book so interesting is how our own lives parallel that of the characters in our own search for meaning among the mundane aspects of life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. health to pursue interesting hobbies and activities
  2. intelligence/wisdom and what that has brought to my life
  3. friends and family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While many initially may view my approach to life as straight forward I really do appreciate and value the unconventional as expressed in the kinds of friends I have and artistic/creative/athletic pursuits such as ballroom dancing (ballroom, swing, salsa), hiking/backpacking in the mountains, nature photography, and random sports such as table tennis.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

Accomplished dancer in swing, salsa, cha-cha and other ballroom dances.