Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6079905172 A Single Man in Des Moines, IA 78 / I'm retired--was in Computer Operations in my working years.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Des Moines
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Des Moines, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Des Moines, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Meeting some one who is pleasant,self-confident,a possible soulmate. I also have a great love for my Lord.

I typically spend my leisure time

listening to christian radio,tv,email and internet searching,reading of data that is wholesome and/or uplifting.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is considerate of others and shows it by words and actions and is truthful about her feelings. Sorry-that's more than one quality.

The first thing people notice about me

I am not sure that I can answer this one as most people haven't made any comment other than said I looked like Congressman Charles Grassley who is from Iowa and I don't Know if this is a positive or not.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Armageddon-it was good and compares to REVELATIONS. Also the Glorious Appearing as it gives me more hope & surety that God truly is in control of the whole world and he will take us to his heaven sometime.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my Lord and Savior.
  2. My 2 married daughters and 5 grandchildren
  3. my home and a reasonable financial situation.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

that I have value and personality even though at a first meeting it doesn't seem apparent as it takes a little time for me to be real bubbly and outgoing until I know a "new to me" lady /better.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Loyal, Respectful

A little more about me

I need to think -will answer later.