Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6079900369 A Single Man in New York, NY 59 / financial economist and writer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in New York, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy both technical and creative writing. I am currently writing an economic textbook. I have also written an award winning screenplay. I am also interested (and involved in) environmental causes. The world economic and political scene is also something I follow closely.

I typically spend my leisure time

I keep abreast of developments in my field (economics). I write. I enjoy reading science books. I also like to play chess and other games (I came in third in the 2001 U.S. poker championship).

The most influential person in my life has been

Introspection, intelligence, warmth.

The first thing people notice about me

In my profession, I am considered a very knowlegable and compelling public speaker. On a personal level, I suppose that I come across as highly educated.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Norman Mailer's "The Spooky Art." This book contains Mailer's thoughts on developing as a writer and surviving the challenges facing a professional in the field. I especially enjoyed his views on other great authors.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My creative and analytical abilities
  2. Good health
  3. Supportive parents

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Generous, Hard Working, Intelligent