Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6078464871 A Single Woman in New York, NY 34 / Student (Graduating in May, 2004)

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travelling is one of my greatest passions because it involves so much of what I am interested in - food, culture, beauty, language, etc. I have lived abroad and done extensive travelling and I always look forward to the next trip.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, watching TV (I'm addicted to CSI, Law & Order and all of those shows), seeing friends and family, cooking(love to bake!) and exercising.

The most influential person in my life has been

I think a combination of honesty, passion and a sense of humor. I say all three of these things because I cannot imagine one without the other. Honest keeps the lines of communication open; passion keeps things interesting (both physically, emotionally and intellectually) and a sense of humor keeps you grounded, sane and, in general, it just makes life more fun.

The first thing people notice about me

In general I say what I think, especially when pressed. I don't like following the crowd but I'm also careful not to rock the boat too much. It's something I have to constantly keep in mind.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished the Biography of Georgiana Dutchess of Devonshire. She was Dutchess from around 1773 - 1806. She was an amazingly complex figure and unique for her time as being an actively public supporter of the Whig Party in England (rare for a woman). I can relate to her too - as many weaknesses she has (and she suffers for them) her strengths are abounding.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. The opportunities afforded to me by my family/parents

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

In everything I say or do I am completely genuine. I don't play games and I don't do anything just because I think I should. I do it because I am me.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Hard Working, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I love to have fun, I love to laugh, dance, sing along to the radio and enjoy a good glass of wine. I'm adventurous, not afraid to take chances and I go after what I want. I work hard and now I'm looking for someone with the same sorts of values, interests, and passions that I have.