Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6074287061 A Single Woman in Atlanta, GA 46 / I teach foreign languages and literatures at a university.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Atlanta
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Atlanta, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Atlanta, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

As for hobbies, I am most passionate about three things: languages, the outdoors, and music. I love learning languages, hiking and camping (and doing anything in the outdoors), and playing the banjo and listening to many types of music. I also feel passionate about life in general. I feel blessed every day with a wonderful family and warm friends, and find joy in all the little conversations and get-togethers we have.

I typically spend my leisure time

Typically, I read, go for walks in the forest, play the banjo, cook, and/or write short stories.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I am looking for is generosity (or kindness, which goes with generosity). If a person is generous, he is also honest, trustworthy, and dependable because he understands that giving is receiving, and he'll receive the same.

The first thing people notice about me

Aside from my eyes, the first thing that people notice about me is my energy, which they say is like sunshine!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished Paolo Coelho's "El peregrino" (yes, I read it in Spanish!) on the Camino de Santiago de Compostela in northern Spain. I hiked this pilgrimage route, too, so it was very interesting to read his take on it (though fictional). The Camino is one of the three pilgramage routes dating from the Middle Ages. Coelho's hero is led by a spiritual guide who puts him through various tests. I liked the adventure, and I liked reminiscing about the Camino.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. excellent health (mine and my loved ones)
  2. harmonious and fulfilling relationships with my family
  3. being American (this is after two years abroad!)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Slender hands

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Happy, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I am not a "typical American," which means that I often am mistaken for European or even Russian, for some reason. I think it is more about my style, since I think I look like a pretty healthy American girl!