Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6067427274 A Single Woman in Margate, FL 54 / Freelance Meeting, Incentive and Travel professional

Socially Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Margate
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Margate, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Margate, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passion lies in the making a great home and life for myself and my family. A comfortable and festive home filled with love, laughter, family and friends, good food and music. Being a force in helping my daughter fulfill her passions and goals academically and personally.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time? What's that? Most of my down time is spent with my daughter, doing renovations on my new house (a fixer upper). I would love to say that I spend it walking, roller skating, or riding bikes with my daughter or going to the spa for a massage and facial.

The most influential person in my life has been

A loyal family man that loves children. I have a daughter and need to be able to 100% trust anyone that enters our life. A man with a sense of humor but not silly - maybe even a bit dry (ie-Seinfeld), romatic, successful - the bread winner. I work and love what do but would love to be able to have the option of being a stay at home mom and still enjoy the finer things. A real man, I don't want to be dominated. However I would like a man that takes the helm with his family. Someone who loves to laugh and be spontaneous, loves the water. Preferable someone athletic that would incline me to be more of the same.

The first thing people notice about me

My personality

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Color of Water" it was a while back and I remember the authors face but not his name. It was about a Jewish mother of multiracial children in I believe the 30's.She was disowned by her family, widowed by her husband,and raised her children in such an unselfish manner. Always lifting them up and rearing then in an area where they would be most accepted. She had the advantage of knowing both sides of the racial coin and raised her children accordingly without them knowing that she was white. She would tell them she was light-skinned when they finally noticed differences between her and the other mothers in their neighborhood.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with God through Jesus Christ. Without that there's no faith or peace.
  2. My Daughter, my greatest blessing. My Family, They are always there no matter what. I am very close to them.
  3. My health and a renewed self love and confidence in myself.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The fact that I am genuine, loyal, and a great catch.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Genuine, Loyal

A little more about me

Any man that loves me and my daughter the right way, will experience a love and loyalty he couldn't even imagine.