Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6067423560 A Single Woman in Kingston, NY 59 / Artist, teacher, counselor

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: Kingston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: adelphi university

Kingston, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Kingston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from adelphi university. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about dance. I love to dance the waltz, Zydeco, Cajun, contra and swing. I smile and glow on the dance floor, it's the best exercise I can get! I love swimming especially in the outdoors, I have a special lake that I spend a lot of free time swimming in and hiking around its shore. Photography, art and dance are my passions as is getting to know people and their passions.

I typically spend my leisure time

I always travel with my camera and I love taking photos of plant and animal life. I swim in the lake by my home every day I can from spring through the fall. I draw, paint and sew when I have the time. Cooking healthy or comforting food is another way I keep myself busy if I feel like being in action. If I want to relax I read and write while listening to classical or ambient music. I love to learn new things, right now I am studying, tea leaf reading and automatic drawing. I live near the Hudson and I can watch the river flow for hours on end while soaking up the sun, people and boat watching and collecting sea glass.

The most influential person in my life has been

Joy for life.I am looking for someone who sees the best in people and in all situations. The man I want in my life would be eager to know me, and is willing help me get to know him . He is experienced in creating authenticity, intimacy and harmony in relationships and in his view of life. I am seeking balance in relationships, I enjoy being nurtured and cared for as much as I love to do the same for others. I frequently attend dances, dinners with friends and music events and I would enjoy the company of someone who is interested in the same activities.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a good energy about me. People say they are attracted to my positive energy, reflected in my smile and eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Walking Meditation, Nguyen Anh-Huong & Thich Nhat Hanh, is the last book I read. I found the methods of attaining mindfulness to be very helpful in my practice. I enjoy reading the arts and culture magazine, Chronogram, published in Kingston, NY. I am very interested in developing my intuition to guide my daily life and set and attain goals for the future. I read whatever I can get my hands on to this end.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. To live in a beautiful and activity filled area.
  2. My friends/sister
  3. That my son and I are in good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am very sensitive and to reserve their harsh words and judgments.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Funny, Good listener

A little more about me

I have an masters in social work and I am developing a private practice for one on one therapy as well as running therapeutic workshops using drawing as a format for personal expression. I am at a good place in my life as a mother and in my career. I am looking forward to getting to know my matches well, establishing communication, friendship and in time a partnership. I am into volunteering for such things as music and dance events, festivals, peace actions, film festivals and more.

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the king's speech, young frankenstein, jaws

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, I don't like to watch TV