Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6067409271 A Single Woman in Portsmouth, VA 43 / Human Services Director

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Portsmouth
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: norfolk state university
  • Religion: Christian

Portsmouth, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Portsmouth, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from norfolk state university. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about expressing myself creatively, either through my writing or my cooking, or simply by patronizing the arts. I feel closest to God when I am doing something creative.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading, camping, and spending time with my children. I also enjoy visiting art museums, and traveling.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am seeking an honest partner. I am seeking a partner who shares interests of traveling and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. I am seeking a partner who lives by a personal moral code of respect, honesty, fidelity, loyalty, and communication...

The first thing people notice about me

My perceptive nature. I am always observing people and situations and asking questions.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read and enjoyed was "Second Chances" by Jane Green. It was about four of friends who lost a member of their group in a terrorist attack in New York City. I enjoyed the fact that all of the characters grew and developed during the course of the story. No one remained static.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health because I am blessed to have great health to accomplish what I need to in my life.
  2. My family for their support and love.
  3. My friends for their guidance and unconditional support.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor, which runs on the goofy side.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Good listener, Intelligent, Quiet

A little more about me

I am a passionate woman who loves to think, communicate, laugh, and share experiences with that special someone.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

i have read too many to narrow it just one., i have read too many to narrow it down to just one., i love anything by dr. wayne dyer.

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the holiday, psycho, the birds, rear window, rope, vertigo, breakfast at tiffany's, sabrina, funny face, anything from hitchcock is awesome!

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

my new favorite comedy is "modern family". my all-time favorite comedy is "arrested development", which was cancelled unfortunately., i adore "law and order:svu", although i have only seen one episode this season., i am torn between "america's next top model" and "the real housewives of atlanta".