Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6067409065 A Single Man in Mechanicsville, VA 60 / Software Technical Leader/Project Manager

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Mechanicsville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: u of arkansas

Mechanicsville, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Mechanicsville, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from u of arkansas. I'm 6'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My friends, scuba diving, sailing (still learning, but love it), music, sports cars, learning

I typically spend my leisure time

I love live music, especially in small, intimate venues. I'm at my most content on, in or under the ocean - love to dive, snorkel, sail or take a nap under a palm tree.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence, level-headedness, ability to see the humor in life's craziness, open minded, politically & socially progressive

The first thing people notice about me

My stature. Some people are intimidated by my height and presence, but I'm very much a gentle giant.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Tenacity of Unreasonable Beliefs" by Dr. Solomon Schemmel - a very interesting perspective on the psychology behind humans need for religion, and Dan Brown's "The Lost Symbol" (I still think "Angels and Demons" was his best work.)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughters - each a unique individual, yet very much my girls
  2. My ability to think, to cut through the BS, and still enjoy life as it comes
  3. My sense of humor

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My inner strength. I'm very easy-going and tend to be a bit shy at first, but there's steel underneath.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Intelligent, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

Country boy from the deep south with the accent to prove it, but I ran away as fast as I could from that redneck heritage - I don't wear camo, don't drive a truck, and don't hunt, rodeo or otherwise abuse animals to prove my manhood. I am a professional and clean up nicely, but much prefer to be casual. I love dogs, but will always have a cat. My cuddle gene is dominant - I'm a very affectionate, touch-oriented person. Of course I have baggage, but I don't let it drive me or run my life. Dedicated progressive, politically and personally. I have a passport, and know how to use it. :)

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers