Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6061166261 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 53 / Self-employed programmer/software developer/data analyst/entrepreneur --- Running around in circles is where I'm best

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'1"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Pursuing productive (in my view) activities. My biggest problem is determining what "productive" really is. Now having the time and means (which took several years to accomplish), I want to travel as much as I possibly can. Annual trips include north/central Saskatchewan (camping/fishing), south Florida and Vegas. Took my first trip abroad in January and visited Britain. I plan on traveling around the world much more.

I typically spend my leisure time

Golf, tennis, playing cards, traveling, movies, dining out. Don't play in tournaments anymore but my peak chess rating was one level below master.

The most influential person in my life has been

An intelligent, independent spirit. What I'm looking for is a complementary, synergistic relationship. I'm not sure what my ideal would be and for whom I would be ideal but I think personalities and intellect would be similar, while our interests could be quite diverse.

The first thing people notice about me

First thing people notice is that I tend to be initially reserved (which will often be mistakenly taken as disinterest). I'm also probably somewhat of an enigma.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I don't read very much but I like "Seabiscuit" because of the underdog quality. Personifying, that one should never give up on oneself and always keep trying.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Growing up in a caring environment
  2. Having the patience and perseverance to change careers and overcome numerous obstacles
  3. Having a very flexible schedule

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can hold an intelligent conversation.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Intelligent, Quiet

A little more about me

I had a recent match describe me as a 'brainy ectomorph', which gave me a good laugh. Since it is an accurate description, if that's not your type, you've got a quick close and if it is, well... Also, as such, while I certainly put a premium on personality and intelligence (and can't emphasize enough), I prefer meeting women with slender to average builds (tall's a plus but not a necessity).