Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6053936773 A Single Man in Playa del Rey, CA 46 / Systems Engineer/ Technical Management

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Playa del Rey
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: virginia tech/purdue

Playa del Rey, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Playa del Rey, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from virginia tech/purdue. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have a great love for nature and the outdoors-- from wildflower filled meadows to expansive mountain vistas, the early morning fog in a New England shoreline village, crystal trees in the snow of winter, and ocean-side sunsets; the beauty of nature never ceases to amaze me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like an evening walk along the beach after work, possibly a hike (or skiing in winter) in the mountains on the weekend. I also enjoy jig-saw puzzles, playing board games, cooking, square dancing, going to the Hermosa Beach Comedy and Magic Club, an occasional movie, play/musical, and/or concert at the Hollywood Bowl.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a friend and companion to share the joys that life has to offer. Whether it is going to the theater to see a play/musical, visiting Disneyland or the county fair, touring the Smithsonian or the Getty, walking on the beach, hiking in the mountains, or simply just snuggling up on the couch to watch a movie; two together makes everything more enjoyable.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm friendly and a good listener... I also tend to encourage playing (board games, puzzles, tickle fights, etc.) and general silliness. I'm a good cook too, but you will have to let me cook you dinner before you will notice that.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I enjoy a wide variety of books on different subjects from fiction to non-fiction. Favorites include, books on cosmology and other sciences, philosophy, psychology, children's literature, history, historical fiction, and science fiction. I'm currently enjoying "The World Without Us", an expose into how the world would change, be reclaimed by nature, if humans were suddenly to disappear. Also starting Neverwhere; I often have my nose in two or more books at a time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Growing up in a wonderful family
  2. Weekends and holidays; any reason to celebrate
  3. Not knowing everything; leaving so much more to learn, so much more to surprise me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Since I'm somewhat shy, most people don't at first notice my adventurous side. Some of my adventures include climbing Mt. Shasta, walking across the Potomac River, dancing in the Disneyland Parade, voluntarily jumping out of a perfectly good airplane, zip-lining through the jungle, swimming with dolphins, and touring the Soviet Union when it still was. There is so much more left to do; would you like to join me?

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Intelligent, Quiet

A little more about me

I am looking for a serious relationship, eventually marriage, with a wonderful partner-- someone intelligent and open-minded who enjoys discussing new ideas. Someone adventurous enough to try new activities, but also easy-going enough to enjoy quiet times together as well. I am looking for someone who, like me, is close to their family and friends; and who is loyal enough to stay and try to work things out rather than running away from difficulties. If you are warm and affectionate, friendly, playful, even silly sometimes, and are looking for someone to share in great conversation and fun, respond and we'll see where it goes from there!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Fantasy & Science Fiction, History

Books I've read

the moral animal (charles darwin), hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, what if?

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

randy travis, colbie caillat, lily allen, fleetwood mac, yanni

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

when harry met sally, shall we dance (japanese), up!

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

burn notice, dead like me, the good wife