Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6046282274 A Single Woman in Glenview, IL 76 / retired homemaker/small antiques business owner

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Glenview
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Glenview, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Glenview, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Am passionate about traveling overseas or in the US. Am most at home in social settings with friends, family, new acquaintences sharing the world of ideas. Love to play tennis, hiking and am trying to learn to play golf. Love music - classical,40's-50's romantic ballards to R&R -love the opera. Want to brush up on playing bridge. Love to watch my grandchildren play and play with them. Love walking the beach whether it's a small lake or the ocean - love to watch the weather come rolling in i.e. thunderstorms and snowstorms are the best!

I typically spend my leisure time

I recently acquired a get-away home in Wisconsin and enjoy spending time there or when at home locally I enjoy seeing a worthwhile movie. Still play tennis and walk often. I enjoy working out, but prefer to spend active time outdoors.

The most influential person in my life has been

An important quality I would look for in another person is emotional availability with tenderness. An important quality would also be a keen sense of humor and finding something positive in a not-so-positive situation.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I'm friendly, open and easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Accused", by Craig Parshall. This is the third book in a Justice Series concerning a young lawyer who is asked to be co-counsel at a court martial to defend a marine colonel accused of gunning down innocent civilians during a raid on terroists in the Yucatan jungle. What I like most was its relevance to our present battles with evil and international terrorism combined with courtroom drama and romance. "The Secret Life of Bees" was another favorite, probably more interesting for women.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My godly mother who was my dearest friend besides a wonderful mom..
  2. My 4 grown daughters and 7 grandchildren.
  3. My health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't believe I have a need for people to notice any ONE thing about me. That eventually comes with friendship.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Good listener, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

Yes. I believe that life is good even with its obstacles and disappointments, but I want to be known as someone who hasn't stopped learning, loving, laughing and laboring while leaning on the grace of God.