Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6044484562 A Single Woman in Santa Barbara, CA 65 / Information Technology Coordinator

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Santa Barbara
  • Neighborhoods: Casitas Del Campo, Upper State, Hope
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Santa Barbara, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Santa Barbara, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The arts, the environment, good food and wine, living by the ocean, travel, constellations in both the Northern and Southern hemispheres...

I typically spend my leisure time

The arts - music, plays, films, operas, good tv (there is such a thing!), enjoying good food and wine with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is still joyful in spite of life's hardships.

The first thing people notice about me

My interest in many subjects. Life is for learning and growing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Master Butcher's Singing Club by Louise Erdrich. A German immigrant who fought for Germany in WWI immigrates to North Dakota. Two of his sons wind up fighting for the US and 2 for Germany in WWII. In spite of all the war reference it is basically about our need for love, connection and the ability to hope. I love learning about history through fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my parents who always made me feel loved
  2. my children who make me stay young and hopeful
  3. my sense of possibility

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sensitivity

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Optimistic, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am writing this from Longyearbyen, Svalbard, Norway - 78 degrees north latitude (in the arctic circle) where I am visiting my daughter who is studying up here. I'm exploring arctic caves and glaciers. Very exciting!