Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6043583954 A Single Woman in Harrisonburg, VA 39 / Higher Education Administrator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Harrisonburg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: heidelberg university & james madison unviersity
  • Religion: Christian

Harrisonburg, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Harrisonburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from heidelberg university & james madison unviersity. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Relationships...whether this comes in the friendships I treasure or the family I'm blessed with or the civic engagements I'm committed to...people are what makes the world go round :)

I typically spend my leisure time

It really varies-I love to take advantage of all the fun things that go on around campus or in the community in general. I also love to travel. I enjoy vineyards/cider tours, music, movies, dancing, volunteering, and even staying in every once in a while. I also tend to have commitments that are consistent too (i.e kickball games, small group, trivia night, etc). Usually it's with people-that seems to be how I get my energy most times.

The most influential person in my life has been

It's really hard to list "the"most important...so some things that really stand out to me are commitment to growing together in our faith, respect, communication, honesty, and a good sense of humor...I hope to find a partner that can make the seemingly mundane/every day things more enjoyable just by being a part of them. :)

The first thing people notice about me

Personality wise-I am constantly involved in something-I really enjoy making the most of opportunities :) (or maybe my sense of humor).Physical wise-I am usually wearing a smile and often that smile is accompanied by some healthy laughter.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm a part of a book club to help read more consistently. So...our most recent book I really liked was Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. It had quite a few twists, and just always kept me wanting to figure things out/read more. Even though it was a bit extreme in story line, I really loved the suspense.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Relationships (with God, family and friends)
  2. Laughter
  3. Music

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can't really think of something particular-I'm pretty much a what you see is what you get kind of person (sorry if that's a cop out) :)

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Happy, Spiritual

A little more about me

I really will try most anything once. I have been known to be a litlte sassy :) (sometimes evidenced in my humor and other times in my advocacy for inequalities). I continue to learn more about myself and others and just the world in general every day. I am independent. I often experience God most intimately through singing. For more, you'll just have to find that out for yourself! :)

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

to kill a mockingbird, gone girl, velvet elvis

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Football, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

Music I like to listen to

usher, lake street dive, macklemore, ray charles, robin thicke

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

the heat, silver linings playlist, the call

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV