Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6043144065 A Single Man in Herndon, VA 53 / Economic consultant.

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Herndon, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'9". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about raising my son and daughter, and challenging myself to learn new things, whether it is art classes, learning to swing dance, etc. I also like to teach, though I am not currently employed as a teacher. I have a number of hobbies, which probably do not rise to the level of passions, including: painting (art not walls) and bike riding.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend most of my leisure time either involved with my kids, working on my home (home improvement projects), riding my bike on the local bike paths, painting/drawing, and visiting or talking with friends. The TV is rarely on at my house, though the XM radio is always on.

The most influential person in my life has been

There are a few important qualities including honesty and integrity. Someone who is impeccable in her word.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am modest, outgoing, helpful, what I typically describe as my "midwest values."

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a great deal for my job so outside reading is a little limited. Recently read include: "It's not About the Bike," by Lance Armstrong et al; "Strapless," story about the artist John Singer Sargent and the scandalous painting "Madame X"; the Economist magazine.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son and daughter.
  2. Family and friends.
  3. The opportunities that I have.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'll have to think about this.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working, Thoughtful

A little more about me

During the school year, I have primary custody of my 16 year old son and 11 year old daughter. The kids spend a majority of their time at my house and visit their mom every other weekend, and one night during the week. I would like to meet someone who has her own kids, and is willing to accept mine. Also, I am attracted to slender women (not emaciated, but trim). I am 5'10" and 150 lbs.