Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6038173255 A Single Woman in Independence, MO 60 / speech therapist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Independence
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters

Independence, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Independence, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Rock hunting, traveling, oil painting, movies and theater, camping in nature, gardening.

I typically spend my leisure time

Enjoying the outdoors, garage sales, thrift stores, antique stores, watching HGTV, painting and going to movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness and empathy in the heart towards other people. Someone who genuinely cares about people and not how much money or power they have themselves or how many things they own. Someone who likes to help poor or disabled people or people less fortunate or people who have experienced recent troubles. Someone who enjoys living life and traveling and seeing new things.

The first thing people notice about me

My blue eyes are always noticed first. Second is my calm demeanor; the ability to be relaxed and not up tight even during times of stress. A laid-back attitude.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Mystery and adventure. I liked that I didn't know what was going to happen and it kept me involved throughout. The feeling that I was part of the story and when I put the book down, I didn't realize how much time had passed. I also love learning new vocabulary words in books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health
  2. my kids
  3. my education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can stand up for myself and speak my mind even though I appear to be shy or passive in some situations.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Good listener, Kind, Sweet

A little more about me

I love life and want to have fun and enjoy getting together with friends, family. I'm a positive person and would like to be with someone that is also positive. Negative people take so much positive energy out of the world. I want to travel to see new things and try new experiences. I would like that feeling of being in love, someone to laugh with and be silly with, a companion to do things with and hopefully a partner for life. I want to become healthier and more fit, but not necessarily want to climb the highest mountains or scuba dive the deepest of oceans. I have a good sense of humor and like to act goofy, sing, play, paint/cards/games.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Books I've read

helen keller, michael crichton, nora roberts

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Other, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

eagles, jimmy buffet, the eagles, mozart, jimmy buffett

Music I like to perform

Country

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the miracle worker, cool hand luke, moulin rouge

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Soap Opera

My Favorite TV Shows

brothers and sisters, greys anatomy, young and the restless