Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6034452269 A Single Woman in Des Plaines, IL 55 / Commercial real estate management

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Des Plaines
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Des Plaines, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Des Plaines, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about enjoying life and the people I interact with each day. Especially my daughter. I work to live - I don't live to work. I love travelling the back roads of the country with my family, enjoying the journey as much as the destination.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being outside and enjoy time to relax. We used to spend the summer travelling and am looking forward to doing more of that again as my daughter gets more and more independent. It's hard to resist the local festivals and celebrations that mark the summer weekends. I enjoy sports, especially racing, and attend most of the "local" (Joliet, Indianapolis, Michigan, etc.) NASCAR and IndyCar events each year. I love good food with good music and good friends. I also spend a lot of time with my family.

The most influential person in my life has been

I equally value honesty and compassion in others.

The first thing people notice about me

People tell me that I have a great smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished "Water for Elephants." It was great! I really enjoyed the author's ability to weave the aging process into the fabric of the story. More than anything, it was a story about life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my family, especially for my mother (and the support she provides) and my daughter (and the joy she brings to my life.)
  2. I am thankful for the opportunities I've had.
  3. I am thankful for my friends. Though they are few in number, they are great in spirit.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm a lot of fun!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I love thunderstorms, campfires, and the ocean...I find the sounds of all three to be very relaxing.