Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6034262665 A Single Man in Newberg, OR 49 / Case manager for county mental health, part time book seller

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Newberg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Newberg, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Newberg, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about those on the fringe of soceity and being an advocate for them. I left human services for a short time and opened a book store, after reaching this life long goal of owning my own business, I realized that I was not fulfilled and returned to human services. Although I do love books and still sell part-time on the internet to support my reading habit.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading and hanging out with friends, communicating with my sisters via instant messaging, blogging, searching for treasures at thrift stores.

The most influential person in my life has been

An agreement concerning the fundamentals of Christianity is essential. I also appreciate open, honest communication with positive conflict resolution (should there be a conflict). Someone who treasures laughter and can find humor in day to day living. Seeing the wonder and beauty in children, pets and sunsets is also a great quality. Honesty, independence, appreciation for good books and belief in life long learning are all desired traits.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor and willingness to listen seem to be noticed quickly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Shattered Lantern" really convicted me about my relationship with God, and my responsibilities therein.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Friends
  2. My Parents
  3. My Dog

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

Ideally I am a very frugal person and believe that simplicity is more important than owning stuff. I enjoy buying most items used (except clothes). This does not mean I am so cheap I won't spend money for a nice evening out on the town.