Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6028229154 A Single Woman in Fort Payne, AL 38 / quality control in textile industry

Few times a week On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Fort Payne
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Fort Payne, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fort Payne, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living life- remembering those lost dreams and taking steps toward reaching them, taking time to appreciate all the little things in life that bring me joy, being the best mother, daughter, sister or friend that I can be. The recent loss of someone very dear to me has given me a new appreciation of life. I want to know that when my time is up that I have spent it wisely and that I can look back at my life with no regrets.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have a wonderful family that I love to spend time with. It's great getting together with all of our kids running around and driving us crazy just like we used to do to our parents. I also have great friends that I hang out with. We usually all end up at someone's house where we play cards, shoot pool, and grill out. I love to trout fish. I usually go several times during the summer with friends. We all camp in the same area and enjoy the time spent together sitting around the fire at night telling stories about each other- some of which may or may not be true.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is honest and sincere.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile-when I smile my entire face lights up.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have just read Dear John. I love Nicholas Sparks. I've read most of his books. Ok update that- just finished The Shack by Paul Young. If you haven't read this book you need to go buy it today. I've read it three times in the last week. Awesome!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two boys
  2. My family
  3. My many friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

that I am tender hearted

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I am looking for someone who wants to take things slow, develop a friendship before rushing in to anything too soon. My fiance passed away last year from cancer and I'm still healing from that. He was an awesome man that forever changed my life. I hope to find that great a love again in my life. I truly believe it takes time to get to know someone and that a deep friendship needs to be there be before moving on to the next level. If this sounds like what you're looking for then send me a message!