Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6027918169 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 48 / taking time off from career to be full-time mom

Never On special occasion I have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about being the best possible mother to my 10 year old son. I have taken time off from my career to be a mom. Luckily, I have the resources that allows me the ablity to take time off. There are times when one needs to take a step back and re-evaluate your priorities. I've spent many years focused on my career and sadly missed out on many things. Now, I'm enjoying this time focusing on my family, friends and hopefully my personal life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Most of my spare time is spent with my son, family and friends. I love to read , so I can spend plenty of time in a book store. I enjoy movies and casual dining. Weekend get-ways are fun too. Friends say I'm a excellent story teller and I love a good long talk. I'm comfortable going out or spending quiet time at home. I've been trying to live a healthier lifestyle, exercising and eating smarter.

The most influential person in my life has been

This special person must be kind, respectful, honest,have a good sense of humor, loyal and not be afraid to do the right thing. The size of a person's heart, the quality of their character and intergrity for life is what I'm seeking. Brownie points if he's a bit of a romantic. Ooops..I guess that's more than one quality!

The first thing people notice about me

I am generally a very friendly and positive person. At times, I feel that people put up a "front" and it's really hard to get to know them. I truly believe that everyone has something to offer.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished "The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho. This story is about an Andalusian shephard that leaves his homeland to pursue his life's passion and destiny. His journey is filled with loss, discovery and ultimately fulfillment. This novel reveals concepts about yourself and your life, and why it's so important to listen to your heart and instincts.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my sweet son/family
  2. a great group of friends that keep me laughing
  3. my positive attitude

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

There is something to be said about physical attraction, but I hope that people find me attractive for what I believe in and stand for.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Romantic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I hope to one day find my best friend that I can share everything with, the good, bad and the ugly! Maybe friendship will lead into something more. Someone once told me, "A relationship is when a friendship gets so out of control that romance is unavoidable". Love is complicated and fragile, one should treat it with care and never take it for granted. Can you find your true love the second time around? I'm convinced that the love of my life is out there, the search may be long in waiting, but when we do finally find eachother... love will be forever. I'm not into games and willing to sacrifice and compromise to make it work.