Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6026128374 A Single Woman in Conroe, TX 65 / clerk/cook/business builder

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'9"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Conroe
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • University: suny farmingdale
  • Religion: Christian

Conroe, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Conroe, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 4'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about passion. It's still important to me to be not only connected to a special person, but intensely in love. It's elusive but worth going for. I also love my plants, music, the arts, my son, my friends.....

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm usually in the garden or on the computer. I'm surprised to find I've become a news junkie in my older years. Love movies, theater, live music, and would love a dance partner. I've taken a few lessons and would gladly take more.

The most influential person in my life has been

It would be very hard to select one quality. In truth, there must be many compatible qualities for a match. Tenderness, a willingness to communicate on a very intimate level, a spiritual foundation- are a few.

The first thing people notice about me

I would imagine it's my stature. Mighty midge here.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Under the Tuscan Sun- It's about food, remodeling a very old house, food, the history of Italy, good wine, food, nurturing a garden, olive trees, intimacy through food- Being a cook, and loving Italian food and a glass of wine, and valuing the bridges built through the breaking of bread, it was right up my alley.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Music that lights me up- I like many kinds and have learned alot about Latin and Jazz in recent
  2. Tomatoes growing in my garden and of course flowers. I'm the original flower child.
  3. The company of a friend almost anywhere I am. I'm a people person and all my goals are relation

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a very emotionally strong person, not a fragile damsel.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Good listener, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am the mother of a disabled son who lives with me during the week. I have posted a picture of him taken about a year ago. He is a charming,bright, fun young man who just happens to have cerebral palsy. He is my first and best teacher. The only other thing I would add- sometimes a profile can list preferences or dislikes in a way that can seem like they are set in stone. Well, very often they are not. For the right person we are able to bend. Let's give each other a chance. We have only love to gain. Only love....

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

right now reading edgar sawtelle, john grisham, m scott peck

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to listen to

paula cole jason isbell, tommy emmanuel bonnie raitt, michael w smith switchfoot, chris botti eddie palmieri, james taylor allison kraus

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

my cousin vinny, flight, sense and sensibility

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, cnn, so you think you can dance