Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6025730063 A Single Woman in New York, NY 70 / marketing consultant identifying clients' clients' values

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

homegrown peonies and annuals, delicious and hilarious dinners with friends, great rounds of golf and tennis, engaging books and music, feeling alive, and making a difference

I typically spend my leisure time

From spring through fall, I'm outdoors a lot enjoying gardening (at my house in CT), golf and tennis and light permitting taking pictures. Indoors I like cooking for/entertaining friends over dinner, reading, watching sports on TV and Law & Order type shows. Also there always is the time I spend playing with/being amused by my two cats.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness. Someone who sees, feels, hears others' concerns and worries and acts upon them in a helpful way. Usually that type of person has an open mind (intelligent) and an open heart (with humor and empathy).

The first thing people notice about me

My high energy. In conversation I imagine others would notice my intent listening and non-verbal expressiveness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love intrigue, spy books, ones that are scary and yet the protagonists prevail. Authors that come to mind are Patricia Cromwell and Elizabeth George.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. very close, good friends for wonderful times past and to come
  2. the legacy of my parents, grandparents in terms of my interests, skills, health, looks
  3. my pets for their companionship

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor about simple, comical parts of life. In large group, party situations I can be tentative about expressing that part of my personality.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

Although I have no children of my own, I love kids. (This spring I hope to become a regular Audubon volunteer with elementary school kids.)I lead "two lives"--one in NYC and the other at my country house in CT; I have my own marketing consultant business and devote significant time to two volunteer organizations.I love being part of close relationships, nurturing them, enjoying them and being nurtured by them.