Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6025413456 A Single Woman in Oakland, CA 64 / In transition (art & education)

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Oakland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Oakland, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oakland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Art-visual, daughter, environmental issues, politics/human rights, emotional growth, love.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time? I do lots of things. I hike, garden, socialize, do various philanthropic activies (social and professional), visit galleries/museums, travel (I'll go almost anywhere at least once).

The most influential person in my life has been

Two: integrity and humor

The first thing people notice about me

I'm eager, enthusiastic and curious about what is going on around me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Known World by Edward P. Jones which is about slaves who become slave owners in the 1850's. It is well written, based on research of actual people and it presented information I had never heard before.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. y daughter, extended family and wonderful friends
  2. my brain: my ability to understand other's point of view and to reason
  3. my ability to laugh every day!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My intelligence and sense of humor as I tend to be more reserved initially.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Genuine, Hard Working, Modest

A little more about me

It takes a while to get to know me. I am told that my real self doesn't come through initially. I work to be authentic and present in the world around me.