Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6023369560 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 56 / I recently went back to college to get a teaching certificate to teach

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Because I have a son that is diabetic, I am passionate about research to find a cure for diabetes and hopefully other diseases. I am active in the political lobbying for stem cell research and see this as the greatest chance for a cure in his lifetime.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading,people watching, sporting events. Socializing with friends and family,quilting or needlepoint if I have time.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity

The first thing people notice about me

That I laugh alot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

One of the last books that I read was "Flags of Our Fathers" about the men who were photographed raising the US flag on Iwo Jima during WII.It was written by a son of one of the men. It gave you insight into who these men(or boys) were before and during the war and how that famous picture impacted the rest of their lives and who they became. I don't usually read non-fiction but it was really good.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's promises .
  2. My family and friends that love me and are there through thick and thin.
  3. Our health and safety

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm strong and have overcome several obstacles and I am determined to enjoy a long and happy life.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Genuine, Optimistic

A little more about me

I like to have fun, I always seem to be busy but I'd like to start taking time for myself.