Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6022238866 A Single Man in Waterloo, IA 41 / Engineer

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Waterloo
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Waterloo, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Waterloo, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My personal beliefs. I believe that I was raised to know the difference between right and wrong and do not need to be told what is the "right way" to think about something. I respect other points of view but expect my opinions to be respected as well.

I typically spend my leisure time

I usually have some type of home improvement project going on all the time. I also enjoy reading, listening to music, going to concerts, and movies. Over the last few years I've also been learning to play the drums which is a great stress reliever.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I really like it when someone feels that they can tell me what they really think about something because they know I'll respect their opinion even if might conflict with my own.

The first thing people notice about me

That I tend to be pretty reserved and quiet when out with a group or in large crowds, at least at first. I've also been told by several people when I first meet them that I seem older than I actually am.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've been reading Stephen Hawking's "A Brief History Of Time" and Stephen King's collection of short stories "Everything's Eventual". Hawking's book is about time, space, and the basic laws of the universe. King's book is a fun collection of scary stories. It's nice to have that mix of serious and fun stuff to choose from.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A stable family and home life while I was growing up.
  2. The values my parents instilled in me.
  3. That I am able to make a good living doing something I enjoy and am good at.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can be very passionate and have strong opinions about certain things even though that may not come across when I first meet someone.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Passionate, Quiet, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm originally from Northwest Illinois so I'm a big Chicago sports fan. The Cubs and Bears are my two favorite teams. I also grew up playing the sport of curling. It's not too well known in Iowa but it's been in the last few winter olympics. It's my favorite sport to actually play.