Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6020946272 A Single Woman in West Islip, NY 44 / occupational therapist...part of the rehab team at a skilled nursing facility

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: West Islip
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

West Islip, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in West Islip, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Love going to live music shows at small venues downtown Manhattan and Brooklyn. Bands I love include: tv on the radio, my morning jacket, modest mouse, fleet foxes, yeah yeah yeahs, pearl jam, radiohead, flaming lips. Jazz, blues, bluegrass, global music I'm always up for too. Other interests/passions include organic foods, gardening, yoga, spirituality (especially buddhism), hot and spicy ethnic foods, ireland, travel to anywhere new (planning peru in the spring), simple living, ridin a bicycle or walking whenever possible, npr, making a difference.

I typically spend my leisure time

Checkin out live music in the city with friends, yoga, some kind of outdoor activity like trail running, or just chillin with a glass of wine after a hectic day. Big fan of S American wines...yummy and a bargain.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone that appreciates the simple things in life, kind to others (especially to those that could use some kindness), and a music lover. (Funny as hell couldn't hurt either!)

The first thing people notice about me

My warm smile...guess that's included in my appearance though. I've heard I'm a free spirit a lot from people. I have little problem with giving away or tossing my possessions when I move from place to place. Besides my books (which I ship media mail..thank goodness for the cheap rate of mailing books!), if it doesn't fit in my little hatchback, its expendable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

You Grow Girl...a hip and fun gardening book, if that's possible. The book helped me to create a therapeutic garden at the nursing home I worked at. My patients had a blast digging in the dirt, planting flowers and veggies and of course picking and eating them. Usually reading some type of spiritual book, as well. Mostly eastern philosophy. Tolle very inspiring.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health..rarely sick and few aches/pains in my 37yo body
  2. my wonderful family and friends
  3. my ability to lift the spirits, even if only for a moment, of my nursing home patients, which gives me a sense of purpose...priceless

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Don't make any assumptions about me because I grew up on long island...I'm very far from materialistic and I've seen and learned a lot.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Kind, Passionate, Spontaneous

A little more about me

Just relocated here from Denver. I'm from Long Island but find it more of a struggle in NY and always trying to escape. Rent is practically double here, but moved back because I hate not seeing my family on a regular basis. Will miss seeing shows all summer at Red Rocks:(...