Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6017629660 A Single Woman in Lafayette, IN 52 / Lawyer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Lafayette
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: wellesley ba/iu-bloomington jd
  • Religion: Christian

Lafayette, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lafayette, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from wellesley ba/iu-bloomington jd. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Happiness ... and encouraging it with those I know, as well as those I don't. However, I am intrigued at the possibility of someone coming into my life and becoming my passion above all others.

I typically spend my leisure time

Whatever strikes my fancy ... from spending time with my friends, to reading, to trying out a new art class, to checking out a real estate development (if it happens to have a retail aspect, so much the better), to exploring a museum exhibit, ... to going to a sporting event, ... the list changes often.

The most influential person in my life has been

A gentleman with a healthy wicked streak.

The first thing people notice about me

A certain "in control" air.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It changes daily given my reading habits. However, at any given time, the topic may be a social commentary, history, politics, business, law, ... or the latest "must read."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friendships.
  2. My achievements.
  3. My opportunities so far.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That the "in control" air is merely my professional persona; and that my private persona is rather shy, but fun-loving.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Funny, Generous, Passionate

A little more about me

Paper or plastic? Paper. Bottle or can? Bottle. Yankees or Red Sox. 'Sox, of course. College or professional athletics? College. My current life chapter has been all about my career, and has been a wonderful one. Now, I am ready to start my next life chapter that I desire to be about a wonderful adventure with a very special man wherever in the world that may be. Overall, a life without pumps, pearls, fine wine, romance, and great friends with whom to share life, is no life at all.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

it changes frequently, great gatsby, too many to narrow to one.

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

barry white, billie holiday, too many to list, elvis costello, talking heads, 80s all the way

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

too many to list., the philadelphia story, gone with the wind

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

real housewives of wherever ... too hysterical, rules of engagement, private practice