Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6017599661 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 64 / formerly an attorney; now a nonprofit volunteer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

continuing to challenge myself intellectually and otherwise; contributing my time, talent, and energy to making my community better especially for at-risk kids; my family and "friends as family".

I typically spend my leisure time

hiking and other sports activites, cooking/entertaining, attending the theater, opera, or a lecture;playing with my dogs or being with friends's kids.

The most influential person in my life has been

someone with a curious mind who is engaged in life, who is forthright and trustworthy and can make me laugh at life and myself; someone who values his family and friends and makes them a priority.

The first thing people notice about me

my warm and welcoming persona; my wit.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read books frequently; some because I'm in book clubs. I'd say the book I remember most vividly is a collection of short stories entitled Welding with Children because they were beautifully yet sparingly written and seared my heart with their stories of ordinary people's lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family and close friends;empathy for others
  2. a strong moral compass
  3. an inquisitive and curious and playful mind

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

people sometimes assume that because of the success I've had in a formerly mostly male profession that I'm tough; I'm not; I'm a softie who loves to laugh who respects and is great with people of all ages,including kids.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Optimistic, Outgoing

A little more about me

For my 50th birthday I considered celebrating by (a) going on an adventure trip to an exotic locale, (b) having an all-ages party with music and fabulous food, (c) training for and competing in the Danskin triathlon! I chose (c) as a statement about how I wanted to approach the next 50 years. The open water swim was the hardest part, but I had a ball and was proud of myself for setting and meeting this challenge. Plus I travel and throw parties all the time.