Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6014548973 A Single Woman in Davis, CA 40 / Midwife and OB/GYN nurse-practitioner

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Davis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Prefer not to specify

Davis, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Davis, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Prefer not to specify.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being outside. Growing things. Being reflective. Learning. Exploring. Being a midwife and catching babies. Helping people recognize their own strength. Being respectful and loving to people as an act of defiance & because I'm an essentially loving person no matter how &*^%!-up this world is sometimes. I believe that we serve God by serving one another (and that God goes by many names). Music making and listening: Gospel or reggae to start the day; then on to folk, bluegrass, jazz, blues, int'l, hip hop, R&B, funk and just about anything else the rest of the day. Cultivating a diverse set of ideas, friends, interests, talen

I typically spend my leisure time

Being outside. Growing/ picking/ canning/ giving away fruits of my garden. Hanging out with friends hiking, talking, cooking, laughing, seeing live music, traveling, etc. Spending a lot of time with my large, local, lovely family. Playing with/ caring for my animals- dogs, cats, chickens, and critters in pond (fish, turtles, frogs). Reading, writing, learning. Being creative in as many ways as possible (sewing, stained glass, painting, building things, guitar, etc). Being active: yoga, swimming in the lake nearby, riding my bike, running/ hiking with my dogs, soccer in the park...

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, honesty, self-knowledge and curiosity.

The first thing people notice about me

People always say I am "a wise soul" and that I'm "so easy to talk to." At work this is because I look very young but I'm a knowledgable/ articulate midwife and people have trouble reconciling these 2 things. Socially, I have a very diverse collection of folks in my life because I'm loyal and pretty non-judgemental. My friends tend to be very open with me and so I learn a lot from them. I'm intensely curious so I am always learning, especially from other people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read voraciously and often all night. I read a few books a week. Recently I read the Da Vinci Code (reluctantly at first but then enthusiastically), then 2 books about the Templar Knights and the Masons because the Da Vinci Code intrigued me. I read everything especially history, autobiographies, mysteries, fiction, non-fiction, old medical text books, about the sociology of medicine, anthropology, herbs, plants, spirituality, etc. I am a big geek and as a kid used to go to the library all day and just research random things, e.g. hieroglyphics, communes, newts, ghost towns. Now I do the same thing on-line and at medical libraries.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends (humans, critters, and plants).
  2. Meaningful work that I love and feel called to do
  3. Nature and how I feel when I am in it- whether I'm gardening, sunbathing, backpacking or playing in the creek with my dogs.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am just as shy and insecure as the next person. Friends have told me that when they first met me I was "intimidating" (because of my "beauty" or "accomplishments") and/ or that I seemed "aloof." It isn't uncommon for people to tell me their life story the first time we meet (socially and at work) and, because I tend to listen more than talk (at first), I may seem reserved. I'm absolutely not modest or reserved once we get to know each other, I am just a bit quiet and shy when I meet new people socially.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Hard Working, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

In response to questions about my photos: The little girl is a friend's daughter (not mine). No, I don't usually wear my hair like that (I was Pippi for Halloween).