Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6014535675 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 50 / Graduate Student/ work on campus

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 6'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm very passionate about my work as a social activist, raising my son and knitting. Seriuosly, knitting is like a spiritual experience for me. Helps me relax and meditate and all that. If I'm gonna save the world I gotta find a way to be zen about it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Knitting, going to the coast, movies

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, caring and kindness, sense of humor

The first thing people notice about me

I'm 6 feet tall, what else is there to notice about me!!!

The last book I read and enjoyed

David Eggers I forget the title. Something like the heroic amazing story. I like the nuerotic way he writes. He is so self conscious it's funny (which is I guess the point)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Counciousness
  2. Air
  3. Chocolate

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That they don't have to be nervous with me, I won't bite.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener, Romantic