Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6013979963 A Single Man in Portland, OR 45 / College English Professor and Independent Filmmaker

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about making some sort of difference in the world. I want to do work that is personally fulfilling and that engenders community. I am passionate about teaching and writing and the opportunity both activities give me to interact with others' ideas about the world and our place in it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, Writing, Movies, Camping

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty

The first thing people notice about me

My intellect and my sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"You Can't Go Home Again" by Thomas Wolfe. It is a book that really gets to the heart of what it feels like to be exiled in your own community, by your friends and family. It is written with such passion and clarity of insight that I would often have to put it down to digest a particularly moving passage.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family are my life's blood. Without them I would be lost.
  2. I am thankful for my sense of humor because it has allowed me to rool with the punches of life.
  3. I am thankful for my eduation and career because I get to be involved in fascinating projects with fascinating people.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How good I am in bed.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Kind