Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6013660966 A Single Woman in Ottawa, IL 70 / Manager for transportation company

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Ottawa
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Ottawa, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ottawa, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

This is a hard one - if I had to choose one thing, it would be my family. I'm also concerned about the enviroment and the accelerating damage we are doing - something that impacts us and our children.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like reading and walking/hiking. I also enjoy gardening, cooking, travel, cross-country skiing - I'm happiest outdoors. I like museums, good restaurants and listening to an eclectic range of music.

The most influential person in my life has been

It's difficult to settle on one thing, but I think that honesty would have to be very near the top.

The first thing people notice about me

My friends say that it's my sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "In the Night Kitchen" by maurice Sendack - I liked it as much as my granddaughter did. I'm now reading Bernd Heinrich's "Winter World" and "The Piano Tuner" by Daniel Mason. Lacking anything closer to hand, I'll read the backs of cereal boxes and deoderant cans.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three children, who have grown into interesting adults, and my grandchildren.
  2. Good friends, who love and support me.
  3. A stable, but not boring, life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Actually, I'm usually hoping that people I've just met don't notice me at all!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have a multi-racial family, am politically liberal and I'm having one hell of a time trying to complete this profile - I keep going back and editing it. Maybe it's becoming a weird sort of journal?