Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6006586759 A Single Woman in Odessa, TX 61 / Writer/Healer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Odessa
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Odessa, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Odessa, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about writing fiction and non-fiction, along with a number of activities in the field of healing. I'm devoted to animals, a vegetarian lifestyle, traveling, and learning. I love wild weather and beautiful landscapes. I'm in love with mystery, wherever it appears.

I typically spend my leisure time

I read, play with my animals, cook, go to the movies -- at this time. I expect my leisure time activities to change over the next months.

The most influential person in my life has been

Loves to explore places and ideas. He has a kind, respectful regard for everyone and everything. Vegetarian. Happy. Relaxed confidence. Involved in work with healing, art, animals, writing. Thinks I'm the best in the world.

The first thing people notice about me

People immediately feel comfortable with me. I think they find me warm and approachable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Franny and Zooey, by Salinger. It's about the life of the artist, how it can best be lived, in a spiritual sense. I love to paraphrase something Zooey said to his sister, Franny, "Write for the fat lady." (Write is my word. I believe Zooey was advising his sister to "act" for the fat lady. The fat lady being the Christ in everyone)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My spiritual life
  2. My health
  3. My loved ones

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Perhaps that I have a strong sense of my own self, that I'm more OK with myself than might first be perceived.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Kind, Perceptive, Spiritual

A little more about me

I dream of having a kind of old-fashioned marriage, something like a 21st century version of "The Egg and I," (a sweet book and a movie, starring Claudette Colbert and Ed McMurray, in the 1940s). It's been years since I read the book or saw the movie, but I carry this picture of various scenes in my imagination, and the effect the story had on me, long ago, has lingered.