Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6006579763 A Single Woman in Culver City, CA 60 / Policy analyst /advocate involved in immigrant/voter rights

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Culver City
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Culver City, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Culver City, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about movies, theater, traveling, gardening and good food. My tastes in film are eclectic,although I really dislike stupid movies intended to appeal to teenagers. I also enjoy going to the theater. I've traveled to places like Mexico, Belize, Brazil, Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago. I really enjoy both indoor and outdoor gardening. Finally, I enjoy eating out, particularly at small ethnic restaurants.

I typically spend my leisure time

I get together with friends or my family members, go to movies or plays, and I garden. I occasionally bicycle ride, or hike, but not as often as I'd like to.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to deal with conflict in a relationship. I've found that sharing interests, compatibility and warmth are easy when things are going well. But I'm an opinionated person, who is attracted to people with strong opinions, so I need to be able to have a "clean fight" in a relationship, and then move on. Again, this is particularly important during stressful or tough times.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am a lively and animated conversationalist. People tell me that I am both a good listener and very articulate - and that I have the ability to talk to them about whatever they find interesting.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Tony Hillerman's "The Wailing Wind" - one of his Detective Leaphorn/Chee mysteries set in Navajo country. His mysteries are more than just "whodunits" - his characters are complex and he often confronts them with morally ambiguous situations. I also enjoy how he presents the tension between traditional Navajo culture, and the demands of "classic" police work.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that my elderly mother is still active and in good health. She is a remarkable lady.
  2. I am thankful that I still find my non-profit career fulfilling, even though it can be stressful and challenging.
  3. I am thankful that I discovered how much I enjoy gardening and working with plants - it's relaxing and creative for me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That during stressful times, I do need help and support. I can come off as very self-reliant and independent, and I don't always ask for help when I need it. While I realize that it's my responsibility to ask for help, I do wish people would be better at picking up my "distress signals" from time to time.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Passionate, Sweet

A little more about me

I am very skeptical and a critical thinker, and I wouldn't get along well with someone who has strong beliefs in the supernatural or paranormal. I am culturally Jewish, and very much enjoy my parents' cultural traditions, including Yiddish songs and klezmer music. But I would not get along with someone who was very observant or with a strong belief in Jewish theology.