Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6002995578 A Single Woman in New York, NY 71 / Retired CPA/litigation consultant

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Warm-water scuba diving, adventure travel, opera & ocean kayaking.

I typically spend my leisure time

All my time is "leisure time." I "work" voluntarily at a couple of not-for-profits. I spend home-time with reading/tv/trip-planning/theatre/movies/opera. I spend travel-time scuba diving, flat-water kayaking, touring remote locations, visiting friends in other cities/countries.

The most influential person in my life has been

A humorous, positive, tolerant attitude.

The first thing people notice about me

My Texas accent, undiminished by 24 years in New York.

The last book I read and enjoyed

(fiction)Nelson DeMille's witty-as-useal "Up Country," in which the hero re-visits Vietnam to investigate a 40-year-old murder. I recently spent a few days in Cambodia & regret not having also gone to Vietnam.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My financial independence
  3. My long-time friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Nothing that I can envision. Is this a trick question?

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Generous, Intelligent

A little more about me

I love animals including snakes, detest hunting & fishing, and would rather camp in a yert than spend time at an up-scale resort.