Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6002407479 A Single Woman in Ferndale, MI 36 / elementary school counselor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Ferndale
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: oberlin college
  • Religion: Christian

Ferndale, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ferndale, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from oberlin college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to travel. Traveling and learning Spanish has given me my jobs. More importantly, it has shaped my passions, and given me perspective about the world. The beauty, joy, incredible poverty and resilience that I have seen abroad has driven me towards a career that helps others, and fights for a better tomorrow for everyone. The extended time that I was able to spend in Costa Rica and Peru also has given me a great curiosity about and passion for working with the Hispanic population that resides in the U.S. Look up Why We travel by Pico Iyer on google.

I typically spend my leisure time

With other people, I like to go out for dinner, coffee, or drinks. I also enjoy hosting people for dinner or going to other people's houses. I've been going to the gym for the past few months and started biking a little bit this summer. I enjoy these activities on my own or with a buddy. I love to read. I adore traveling, and have been fortunate enough to travel all over the world. I like going to and watching movies, playing my Wii, and talking in person or on the phone. I like to Latin dance, but I don't get there very often. I also started a Girl Scout troop last year, and am continuing that this year.

The most influential person in my life has been

I think that honesty, the ability to communicate, and respect are "givens" in a relationship. So, the next thing is a curiosity about other people, cultures (and that is not limited to trying a new type of cuisine), and the world in general. Being open and curious makes the world much more exciting.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am easygoing and quick to smile and laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Always Running. It's a memoir about a man who was in a gang in East L.A. in the 70's. It's amazing to me how little has changed for the youth of Detroit since then. I could have been reading the story of one of the young men that I used to work with. It reminded me how poverty, isolation, and poor education pushes our young people into gang life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. being able to read
  2. having awesome people in my life
  3. haivng traveled the world

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be quite sarcastic and silly, but I have to be comfortable around the people I'm with.Also, I speak Spanish fluently, but no one ever guesses that because I have blue eyes and blond hair. My looks often prevent the parents where I work from attempting to talk to me.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Generous, Good listener, Optimistic

A little more about me

I have the great privilege at my job to be the keeper of stories. Some heart breaking, some inspiring, and everything in between. And of course I have my own stories. I'm at the point in my life where I want to build stories with someone else. I want us to keep each others stories, to hold them close and gently, and to apply what we learn to each next chapter in life. Please don't confuse this with rushing into a relationship. I believe that this can only be achieved when two people really get to know each other and build a lot of trust. And that takes time.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Swimming

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

army wives, burn notice, royal pains