Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5998256070 A Single Woman in Philadelphia, PA 48 / Medical student

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Philadelphia
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Philadelphia, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Philadelphia, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have recently returned to school to become a physician and, despite the rigorous demands, I really love it. I am able to bring an energy and commitment to this pursuit that is very fulfilling, especially compared to the years I have spent in jobs that were not as well suited for me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend time with friends, go out to dinner, to the movies, theater, concerts, or sporting events. If I feel like staying in, I like to read or watch the Sopranos, Forensic Files, or sports on tv.

The most influential person in my life has been

I value a kind and gentle soul.

The first thing people notice about me

I am interested in them and what they have to say. I also have a ready smile and love to be amused.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I reread Thoreau's Walden, in which he describes his experience of living simply in Nature. It is a metaphysical treatise on how to live deliberately ("to suck the marrow out of life"), which was even more profound for me this time because I read it in conjunction with a trip to Walden Pond, where I stood on the same banks that he described so beautifully.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have a wonderful family and great friends.
  2. I enjoy good health.
  3. I live in a time and place where opportuntiy and possibility are available to me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I feel others perceive me as self-sufficient, but I wish they'd also notice that I enjoy being taken care of, too. I definitely have a vulnerable side that likes to be protected and nurtured.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Hard Working, Passionate

A little more about me

Nothing I can think of at the moment ;)