Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5998248674 A Single Man in Columbus, OH 38 / Programmer

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Columbus
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Columbus, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Columbus, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Video games, to be sure. I've been creating amateur games using both "pure" programming and middleware solutions for the better part of a decade. I'm particularly interested in Japanese console-style roleplaying games (such as the Final Fantasy series).

I typically spend my leisure time

I am unabashedly a homebody. I typically spend my leisure time on low-stress activities such as reading, playing and designing games, walking around my neighborhood, or surfing the net.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence. I know how remarkably cliched that sounds, but I suppose I can justify it in that intellectual parity among partners is one of the greatest predictors of relationship success.

The first thing people notice about me

Most likely, people notice that I'm a non-conformist, in both appearance and in social views, in relatively short order. I incorporate items such as capes and cassocks into my everyday wardrobe and have a libertarian streak that influences my values, which will typically come up in conversation sooner or later.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Help at Any Cost" by Maia Szalavitz. The book is a historical account and criticism of the ever-expanding "tough love" industry for teens who have (or are labelled as having) problems with drugs, promiscuity, or authority. These programs often have a touch of cult psychology, which is one of my interests. I found the book to explain this aspect of the industry better than many of the other sources I've investigated.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The opportunity to receive a good education
  2. That I was born in an age of unprecedented freedom
  3. That I grew up in a relatively stable, two-parent household

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

This actually connects with question #8, above. Because I dress in an unusual manner, sometimes people will assume the worsrt. Sometimes this delays or retards people noticing my core character traits.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Quiet, Rational, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Not at this time.