Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5998248467 A Single Woman in Salem, OR 44 / Elementary School Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Salem
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Salem, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Salem, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have three passions. One is travel. I love to go to other cultures and learn other customs and histories. The other is children. I have a heart for children everywhere and a desire to do my small part to help the children growing up without the love and care they need. My third passion is family. Both my own family and the concept of a family in general, whether it be a church family or a group of friends supporting each other as a family or however you find it - God knew what He was doing when He created "the family".

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, napping, talking with friends, going to a movie or to a nice restaurant, going for coffee.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I am looking for someone who is honest with themselves and then in turn honest with me about what they want.

The first thing people notice about me

I get really excited when talking about things that are important to me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Lion,The Witch and The Wadrobe" by C.S. Lewis. I just read it the other day in preparation for seeing the movie. It is a faboulous children's story which does a fantastic job illustrating Christ's sacrifice on the cross as a purchase of our salvation in a very gripping way.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ
  2. My wonderful and supportive family, especially my mother
  3. The faboulouse relationships & friendships I have been blessed with

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My heart. It is big and tender and loving and full of passion and compassion. It is full of excitment and energy and also peaceful and serine. It is easily hurt but amazingly tough.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I currently have two former students (siblings) living with me as foster children until they are adopted.