Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5996610468 A Single Woman in Apple Valley, MN 61 / Technical writer/editor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Apple Valley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Apple Valley, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Apple Valley, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Human languages are fascinating. I make a living using the written word (technical writer); I joined Toastmasters to learn how to use the spoken word more effectively; I'm curious about languages and linguistics. I enjoy reading well-written fiction and non-fiction.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading. I'll discover an author and then read every one of his or her books. Other than reading, I enjoy being involved in Toastmasters. Recently, I've been learning how to play racquetball.

The most influential person in my life has been

Reliability.

The first thing people notice about me

I am reserved. I often let others do the talking first until I feel comfortable with new people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Hideaway by Dean Koontz. I admire the characters that Koontz creates in all of his books. This book poses the question, "what would happen if you resuscitated someone after they've been clinically dead for 80 minutes. It ends up being a story of good versus evil, angel versus demon. Good wins over evil, but not without quite a bit of suspense.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son
  2. My health
  3. My sense of wonder

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am friendlier than I first seem. I also have a good sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Hard Working, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

I have been married and I have been single. After several years as a divorced single, I am interested in sharing my life with someone once again. It's not about economics; it's about companionship, friendship, romance, and love.