Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5996609973 A Single Man in Richmond, VA 55 / Computer Programmer / Web Developer / Software Designer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Richmond
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Richmond, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Richmond, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'd say my work as a software designer. I derive a lot of pride and enjoyment from it. As much as I love my work, a good balance between work and leisure is important. I also enjoy time at home, antique auctions, running to stay fit, cooking, literature, movies, trying new restaurants, golf, tennis, travel, enjoying time with friends and family. I also love animals. I have a bird (cockatiel) and fish.

I typically spend my leisure time

In no particular order... reading, running, cooking, surfing the net, talking to family and friends, pool, movies, enjoying my pets (birds), working on my house, antiquing, TV, games... lounging around in my bathrobe on Sunday mornings, reading the paper.

The most influential person in my life has been

warm, supportive, sense of humor, adventurous spirit, a true partner

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a very youthful 44 and can be a bit high-strung and intense at times.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've finished reading the Harry Potter series recently. The books seem to get better as they go on. I am looking forward to the final book (VII). I also enjoy poetry and serious literature. Dickens is a favorite.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My loved ones (family, friends, pets)
  2. I am very thankful for good health
  3. A good lifestyle - a blend of good job/work experience and home/hobbies/activities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am sometimes shy when meeting new people for the first time, but I really am interested in people and need them more than I may let on.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

(From Jerry's sister: Hey everyone. A word about my brother (I don't know if this is allowed but oh well!;) --Jerry can be intense, focused and blunt. He can also be relaxed, funny and a blast to hang out with. Our family is very close (though we are scattered from Connecticut to DC); we love adventures and we have a great time when we're together. Jerry comes from a family tradition of love, loyalty and honesty and these are some of his greatest values. He isn't a pushover but when he gives love he gives 100%. I think he needs someone who knows herself, is a strong person with conviction, has a great sense of humor, can go w/the flow