Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5996196680 A Single Woman in Claremont, CA 37 / bank teller (part time), college student (full time)

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Claremont
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Other

Claremont, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Claremont, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Birds. Parrots to be more precise. My career goal is to get a Ph.D. and do research on avian language and cognition. I have been breeding birds for over 10 years and operate an informational website on them. Proper education of bird owners is very important to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

On the computer or at the movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity to self and others. I have high moral standards that are based on reason rather than religion, and I'd want someone who has a similar view of life. Good communication is also a necessity.

The first thing people notice about me

People don't notice me. I'm quiet and shy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read or the last one I finished? I have a habit of starting scientific books on topics I'm interested in, then quitting halfway through when my brain gets overloaded from school. I'm currently reading Nazi Hunters, The Rights of Man, and The Skeptical Environmentalist. One of my pet peeves is when people assume that if I'm reading a book it must be for school. Life is short and many wasted moments could be spent learning. I read in lines, on break at work, in between classes, etc. I hate when I'm stuck doing nothing and don't have something good to read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family.
  2. My opportuny to go to school.
  3. My free time (when I have it).

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My intellect? All the things I wish people could see right away are internal qualities. I'm not very outspoken though so it takes a while for people to get to know me. I don't talk much unless I really have something to say. If it's a topic I'm very passionate about I can go on for a long while. I make acquaintances easily and get along well with people, but I have trouble forming long-term friendships since most people get a superficial snapshot of who I am.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Passionate, Quiet

A little more about me

My leisure time is usually spent playing computer games, hanging with my family or watching movies. Birds are a huge part of my life, so anyone in a long-term relationship with me would probably need to be an animal person. People tell me I take a long time to warm up to others, though I think it depends on the person. Some people are just easier to talk to than others.