Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5996161570 A Single Woman in La Quinta, CA 62 / Management

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: La Quinta
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

La Quinta, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in La Quinta, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Enjoying shared interests with mate, family and friends. Traveling to different places in and outside the states, exploring the people, culture and food. Quality time for myself for introspection, relaxation and pampering.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my leisure time doing any of the following: reading, listening to audio books, and a variety of music, watching shows/concerts/plays/movies, enjoy dancing, relaxing at a park, lake, beach, good restaurants, jazz clubs, occasional entertaining at home, and solitude for self renewal - pampering, exercise and yoga.

The most influential person in my life has been

Character/morals is most important, in that a person is intelligent, self confident, tolerant, emotionally healthy, has goals and respectable values.

The first thing people notice about me

I think after appearance, they notice that I am contemplative in words and actions, that I am comfortable with myself, and that I don't like people obtrusively invading my personal space or privacy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I thoroughly enjoyed the Harry Potter series purchased for my grand-children. It reminded me of childhood stories, fairytales, and my wild, vivid imagination as a child. It was fun, refreshing, and captivating. Quite different from what I normally read and have read since (mysteries, self improvement, educational,work/business/career info, etc). Harry Potter is an orphan raised by relatives who are in conflict with him being a wizard. He faces many challenges and triumphs in the normal and wizard world. All the while preparing to meet and defeat the wizard that killed his parents and will possibly destroy him one day as well.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family, friends and good times.
  2. Good health, serenity,and good fortune.
  3. The ability to love, appreciate and enjoy others.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a serious persona, I've been told; so I wish people would notice that I am easy going and a little shy until I warm up to a person/people.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am a divorcee, career oriented, and moderately social. I enjoy good, respectable male company/friendship/companionship. I have not dated much and I prefer to take my time getting to know a person. I steer clear of needy, dependent, irresponsible, cynical and/or deceptive people. I enjoy positive well rounded people most.