Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5995895869 A Single Man in Nags Head, NC 60 / Dive Instructor (scuba) & Charter Boat Captain/Owner

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Nags Head
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Buddhist

Nags Head, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Nags Head, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Teaching scuba diving and taking certified divers on underwater excursions. Volunteerism and teaching others about ocean environment. Remembering contributions of "veterans" who have served our nation.

I typically spend my leisure time

Scuba diving (overhead cave and wreck diving), sailing, surfing, reading, contributing back to the community...design and testing dive equipment.

The most influential person in my life has been

Love of nature especially underwater world of our ocean planet. Plus living an active lifestyle close to nature.

The first thing people notice about me

Appearance of discipline, task orientated indidiviudal with a tough exterior due to past life experiences as former(retired)military officer.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Jimmy Buffett's Salty Piece of Land...on going tales of Tully Mars and the Caribbean lifestyle. Biographies on George Washington and Ben Franklin. Also read Wall Street Journal daily as a good read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health
  2. Ability to teach and assist others at this stage of my life
  3. Service to my country as a U.S. Coast Guard officer for 20 years

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Actually do not have a tough exterior but actually a very caring person. But definitely task orientated and disciplined from years of competitive swimming in 1970's.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

Enjoy living close to nature around ocean environments... whether near the Pacific which is really my "home ocean" as a California native or Atlantic which is now my transplanted "ocean" in North Carolina.