Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5991926664 A Single Woman in Irvington, NY 57 / teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Irvington
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Associates
  • University: wcc
  • Religion: Christian

Irvington, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Irvington, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from wcc. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about my two grown daughters, anything to do with THE ARTS, the JAZZ genre, enjoying life and having a good time. I love to visit museums & art galleries both locally & in NYC.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time, I enjoy walking around the beautiful & scenic community in which I reside, getting together with my good friends, & catching up with reading newspapers & newsletters/subscriptions on various health & wellness related topics. I mostly enjoy dining & spending quality time with my two grown daughters so as to catch up with what is going on in each of their lives. Also in my spare time, I find much pleasure sitting in a small caf´┐Ż sipping on a hot chocolate or cappuccino listening to nice smooth JAZZ or other relaxing music.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a man who is loyal, sincere, communicative, intelligent, trustworthy, unselfish & who has a good sense of humor & who treats a woman with respect.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice my smile and that I am gregarious and energetic.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was titled, "Chicken Soup for the Unsinkable Soul". It was very fast reading & was chock full of anecdotes on all sorts of life's "STUFF". It was a very uplifting & inspirational book which confronted topics related to overcoming life's many challenges.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two grown daughters
  2. My good health
  3. Music (esp. JAZZ of all kinds) & The Arts

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Although I am a very jovial & "fun to be around" person with a nice sense of humor, there is also a serious side to me.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Energetic, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am a very committed person. And what that means is I embrace, with passion, whatever it is that I put my mind to. I have a great sense of humor, love music & enjoy watching baseball & football. I am loving, caring, VERY LOYAL, intelligent, affectionate & have a very youthful appearance. I did some modelling in my youth which made me foster an appreciation for keeping fit. I am looking for a long term relationship rather than a casual one & am very much looking forward to meeting that SPECIAL SOMEONE to share my life with. Would like to develop a nice friendship at first, with the hopes of it leading to a lifetime of love & happiness.

What I like to read

Other, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

john mellencamp, faith hill, rob thomas, faith hill, rob thomas

Music I like to perform

Blues, Country, Jazz, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

cnn, seinfeld, jeopardy