Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5990505375 A Single Woman in Lakewood, CO 70 / teacher-currently work with Alzhiemer-s residents

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Lakewood
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Lakewood, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lakewood, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The cruelty inflicked upon others. Seeing children and animals suffering needlessly at the hands of others. The intense poverty of children seen in all countries. My heart is saddened by seeing thisIt makes me feel like I want to go help in any way possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time in "the world of nature".Walking in the mountains,by rivers or lakes, or by the seashore. I have fun swimming while at picnics. I also enjoy gardening. I enjy quiet activities such as sitting by the fireplace with someone special while enjoying a good movie at home. It would be fun to have some popcorn at the same time.

The most influential person in my life has been

Dependable faithful Christian who puts God first in his life.Someone who is there to share the "ups and downs" of life. Someone who is kind, gentle, and commpassionate.

The first thing people notice about me

My Smile-People have commented to me on what a pretty smile I have. It communicates a feeling of warmth to people

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read was the Bible because it is early morning and I try to begin my day in the Word of God. Actually,it has been along time since I had time to read a whole book(due to family resposibilities of raising my family as a single parent which are now over) I have read short stories and magazine articles which include mysteries, comedies, and human interest stories.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family-aloving mother and father who influenzed me in positive ways
  2. faith and trust that God has been with me at all times. helped me many times Thankful for that gift.
  3. My Health-through all the years of raising my family alone, I was always given good health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

"To have a friend,be a friend" was the motto written under my picture in my school's yearbook. This is my desire-to care and to be a friend- but most people do not see that when first meeting me.I am a shy person until I get to know someone.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Good listener, Loyal

A little more about me

I tend to have a side to me that few people know about because I tend to be quiet until I get to know someone. That side includes the following:I like to explore the unknown. At times, I can be unpredictable and spontaneous. Also, activity director in a nursing home-Alzhiemer's Unit.Another thing which people have said many times is that I do not look or act my age. People guess me to look about ten years younger.You are only as old as you feel and I feel alot younger.