Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5969303467 A Single Man in Ypsilanti, MI 42 / Research Engineer in the Automotive Industry

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Ypsilanti
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Ypsilanti, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ypsilanti, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I can become very passionate about anything I set out to do. Anything worth doing is worth doing right. This applies to my work and even hobbies like playing music, games, or sports.

I typically spend my leisure time

When at home, I enjoy reading, playing and listening to music, playing video/board games, programming computers, and watching sports. Things I like to go out and do with friends include hiking/camping-type activities, concerts, watching football, and playing softball.

The most influential person in my life has been

It is very hard to pick THE most important, but I'll say depth. I want to be with someone who thinks about things and asks questions. Not someone who floats through life on what others tell them.

The first thing people notice about me

My first impression depends a lot on the situation. In a large group of people, I probably seem quiet or shy just because I don't bother competing with those who must be the life of the party. In a small group or 1-on-1, I'm very engaged with meeting people and putting them at ease.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Galapagos by Kurt Vonnegut. It is a story of how mankind's over-evolved brain destroys civilization and how the few survivors become more animal-like and in balance with nature. It was an interesting commentary on ourselves presented in a darkly comic way at times.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. supportive and loving family
  2. education/experiences
  3. good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My conservative "everyday-Joe" appearance leads some to stereotype me as such. I think I have pretty diverse ideas, interests, and talents that make me far from ordinary.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Modest, Perceptive

A little more about me

Not at this time.