Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5963192765 A Single Woman in Norwalk, CA 42 / Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Norwalk
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Norwalk, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Norwalk, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about teaching, helping, caring

I typically spend my leisure time

Currently, I'm doing my intern teaching at a high school, teaching biology, to complete the credential/M.Ed program, so I am pretty busy. But, I typically like to read books, go to the bookstore, play the piano, go to movies, take walk or jog on the beach, spend time with friends and family. I also like to read cook books and try a new recipe. I like nature and enjoy camping or picnic at the beach or up on the mountain.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a man who loves God and strives to live a Christ-like life, with strong family values and committment. It is important for me that he is respectful, university educated, compassionate, supportive, spritually and emotionally stable. Integrity and moral characters and good values are important.

The first thing people notice about me

People would notice that I'm very friendly, easy to talk to and kind.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a series of an autobiograph by Dave Pelzer: The Child Call "It", The Lost Boy and A Man Named Dave. Dave Pelzer is a living testament of courage, hope, and survival. These books touched my heard very deeply and taugh me to be more appreciative of my life and everything surrounding it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. love,grace and mercy that God has for me
  2. all the things that I currently have knowing they come from God
  3. for my parents.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Hard Working, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I am 30 years old. I was born and raised in Vietnam until I was 16 years old. After my undergrad graduation, I worked for 3 years as a research associate for the biotech industry. But, I've always had a passion for teaching, so I resigned from my job to attend grad school for teaching. I'm 3.5/4 way done with my studies, excited about starting a career in teaching soon (by end of June 05)and would like to start a family. I would like to meet someone who knows what he wants, is not afraid of long term relationship and commitment, would like to have a serious relationship that would potentially lead to marriage if God wills.