Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5963116865 A Single Woman in New York, NY 64 / Law School Administration: Assistant Dean

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My daughters (ages 8 and 5.5) who light up a room with their joie de vivre; dance in all forms, which is great to share with a partner, but this is not a "must;" justice -- that the right thing get done, whether in my little universe or the world at large; and philanthropy -- being grateful for all that I have and extending myself for the benefit of others.

I typically spend my leisure time

Swing Dancing, hiking --basically limited to day or evening events; I love to travel but have only taken family vacations in the US for the past 6 years. I also enjoy making or shopping for unique gifts for people, writing poems/parodies, and other creative writing. I maintain a large correspondence with friends dating back to childhood as well as communicate and get together with former students and colleagues spanning 30 years.

The most influential person in my life has been

Confidence gained from a life well-lived, respect for and of others, empowering education, passion for something in life, and a balanced perspective and approach to life's problems.

The first thing people notice about me

Strong memory--ability to connect people, places, etc.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Love biographies --consistent with an interest in what motivates people's successes, life events, etc., historically, behaviorally.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Children (difficult Russian adoptions)
  2. My Family (heritage, stories, closeness, and they're fun)
  3. Love of dance, music, and personal creativity

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Strong intellectual package wrapped around an artistic core (music, dance, writing); my "soft" side tends to blur this somehow.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Dependable, Hard Working

A little more about me

Financially very stable -- have worked hard, invested well, lived responsibly, and have saved for my children's education. Also, I would love to expand our family -- through others' children or one's desire to adopt another child. Nothing is as complicated, exhausting, and logistically challenging -- but also exhilarating, fulfilling, and fun!